top of page

Flower Frenzy!

Hey Everyone!

I hope you are enjoying your summer! I'm not sure who coined the phrase "lazy days of summer". There's nothing lazy at my house in the summer time!

If you didn't catch it on FB, the QuiltMaker 1,000 Blocks Mystery Quilt Along this week was block 283, Flower Frenzy! This block was designed by Cheryl Brown of Quilter Chic. You can visit her website here.

Here is my version of her block. I'm doing mine in blue, but that seems to have migrated to a little green on one end of the color spectrum and a little periwinkle on the other end...I sure hope it looks good when put together! haha!

Flower Frenzy by Cheryl Brown

If you haven't joined the Mystery Quilt Along, it's not too late! You want to join before August 1st, because then the price is going to go up to $24.95/mo. Right now it's only $17.50/mo--that includes taxes and shipping. Head over to my website, read through the details and then use the sign up at the BOTTOM of the page! (the one at the top is to receive this newsletter. A good idea to sign up there as well!)

I'm off to watch the fireworks with my family! Happy July 4th everyone!

Keep Quilting!

Rose

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page