top of page

Bar None! block 554

Hi Everyone!

Have your holiday decorations been put away? ummm...honestly? Mine are still in the spare bedroom, waiting on hubs to help me get them in the attic. Hopefully, when he gets home from work today we can get that done.

The block this month is Bar None--554. It's designed by Dianne Harris, one of the editors at QuiltMaker.com. I really like how easy this block is to chain piece. It went together quickly.

Here is my block:

The weekly tips and tricks video was a lifesaver! I actually realized when I started laying out the sample that I didn't have enough of the black/white fabrics cut! I quickly fixed the error, though. All the blocks went in the mail with the correct number of pieces! whew! tragedy averted! Chi also makes a guess appearance. He is such a ham.

I'm still trying to decide about the wool/flannel block of the month. If you would be interested in participating, can you send me an email? No obligation, of course. Just trying to figure out if it would be cost effective--the wool is not cheap and I will have to figure the yardage I need to order carefully. My email is rose@customquiltkits.com Just put "wool/flannel BOM" in the subject line. If you need to see pics of some of the blocks, head over to my FB page and scroll through the pics--they are the flower blocks I have been working on this past year. (while you are over there, can you "like" the page? thanks!)

Until next time! keep quilting!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page