top of page

Square Intentions, block 270

Hey Everyone!

I hope you had a great Valentine's Day. As much as I love my family, I could have easily spent the day with my second love, QUILTING! It didn't happen, of course...sigh...maybe next year.

The pieced block for February is Square Intentions, block 270. It's designed by Karrie Winters of freckledwhimsy.com. Head over to her site and check it out! She mostly has things for knitters, the items are so cute! If you are on instragram she is @freckledwhimsy

Here is my block. I have realized the blocks I've done in teals and turquoise are not going to work in my "blue" quilt. It's ok, though. I'm sure I'll find a quilt to put them in. They won't go to waste!

Square Intentions block 720

Here is the video Malachi and I made for the block. It's ok, I know you watch the videos for his antics. (smile).

And last, but not least...

I have decided to end this block of the month in March. Some of you may have seen on FB my fireplace was installed a few weeks ago in the studio. Now the real renovations begin. I will be ripping out the ceiling and walls to re-do the wiring, etc. My fabric and my laser will need to get packed up while this happens. I'm temporarily closing my business during this time. I hope to be back up and running within 90 days. (that's the goal...you know how best laid plans go...) More details to follow...just wanted to give everyone fair warning...

keep quilting!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page