top of page

Fresh Cut, block 367

Hey Everyone!

I know everyone is super busy getting ready for the holidays, but I thought I would share the quick and easy block that was the mixed technique block for November.

Fresh Cut was designed by Sara Tuttle Khammash. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any contact info for Sara. I love this design and wish I had a website to go shopping on! I would definitely buy some of her patterns!

The instructions call for fusible, but in my attempt to master needle turn applique, I cut freezer paper templates with the laser. Here is my result:

Fresh Cut

Because my boys were home over the holiday break, Malachi made a guest appearance. The tips and tricks video is really short.

Here is a YouTube video on needle turn applique using the freezer paper method. I've had a few people reach out with questions.

Until next week, keep quilting, y'all!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page