top of page

Welcome Home, block 58

Hey Everyone!

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Whether you spent it with family by blood or choice (or maybe a quiet day by yourself at home quilting!), I hope you were able to enjoy the day. My day was spent with family and friends and all the traditional foods. Every year I try to add something new on the table that we haven't tried before. This year it was roasted Brussels sprouts. While I didn't think I would be a big fan, they actually weren't too bad.

For the recipe, click here.

The QuiltMaker 1,000 BOM applique block went in the mail last week. This month the block was Welcome Home designed by Jenifer Dick of 42 Quilts. You can visit her website here.

I did my block needle turn. While I still wouldn't win any awards, I think my technique is slowly improving. I've learned I need to leave a little more to tuck under than I think I should. That's OK, I'm improving and that's all that matters...

Welcome Home, block 58

Everyone in the applique club is doing needle turn right now, so that is how I did my tips and tricks video. Definitely a challenge to do when the pieces aren't cut out already...hahaha...

here is the FB link.

I'm taking suggestions still for the blocks we do in 2019. I would love for you to leave a comment if there is a block you would like us to do next year.

Until next week, keep quilting, ya'll!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page