top of page

How to piece quilt batting

Hey Everyone!

I had a question the other day via email and I thought..."that would make a great blog post!" so here goes...

quilt batting

Can you piece batting together? My short answer is YES!

I do it all the time--especially for charity/homeless quilts that I know will probably be discarded as soon as the weather warms up.

Here is a great tutorial on piecing quilt batting...

And here are some YouTube videos I found helpful:

From Sew Very Easy:

and from Fons and Porter:

My personal #1 tip is I only use one kind of batting. That way I know I can always piece it together.

Quilt on, ya'll!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page