top of page

Garden, block 387

Hey Everyone!

Have you had your first frost yet? We had ours last week and if you have a garden, that usually means the end of the season. I didn't have one this year, my health wouldn't permit it, maybe next year!

Here is my block...I went back to needle turn and it takes me a little longer to complete them. I sure do enjoy needle turn! My technique still isn't worthy of any awards, but that's OK! This block also had partial seams. They aren't as tricky for me, but some find them a challenge. The blog next week with have some tips and tricks for partial seams.

I finally got the hang of bias stems. They have been my nemesis for quiet a while.

I've posted videos lately on tips for bias stems and for partial seams. Would love to have you join us in the FB group to add any tips or tricks you might know!

Here is the video I shared with the group about the block:

Please let me know if you can't see the FB videos. I know not everyone is on FB, so I can always post them to YouTube if I need to.

If you haven't joined us yet, please do! Send me an email--Rose@customquiltkits.com to get started in 1 club or all 3!

Quilt on, ya'll!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page