top of page

Simple Life, block 114

Hey Everyone!

Are you ready for Halloween yet? Have you gotten your pumpkins, candy and costume? The boys visited a corn maze the other day and had a blast. I guess since I grew up surrounded by corn fields they don't hold the same appeal to me...

The applique block for this month was Simple Life, block 114 by Martha Walker. Her website is here. Head over and check it out, sign up for her newsletter and look at the eye candy! (it is Halloween, after all!)

My block has a "spooky" house vibe to it. As you can see, it's not quite finished. You might also notice~ it's NOT blue. I couldn't quite make the blue theme work for this one...I'm sure it will be placed in a scrap quilt somewhere...

Simple Life designed by Martha Walker

This was a fairly simple block, here is the tips and tricks video, just in case..

If you are on FB, I would love to have you join us in our group! It's a quick easy place to post the photos of the blocks you have created (whether they were pre cut from me or not!)

Quilt on, ya'll!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page