top of page

An Antique Quilt

Hey Everyone!

I hope you are enjoying cooler temps where you live. It finally cooled down here to the low 80's. That doesn't sound very cool, but I'll take it compared to the upper 80's, low 90's we saw a week or so ago.

A friend at work gifted me an antique quilt a few weeks ago. Her father past away last year and her mother and she both sold their houses and are getting condos next to each other. I think that's really smart (if you can live next to your mother, that is!). Her mother found this antique quilt while going through her father's things. Neither one knows who made it, other than someone in her Dad's family. I was DEEPLY touched that they gifted it to me. I would estimate that it was made in the 40's or 50's, but am not sure. It is hand quilted, and as far as I can tell, has never been washed. What a treasure.

Antique quilt

Have you ever been gifted an antique quilt? I would love to hear about it and see pics! You can post comments here or head over to my FB page where it might be easier to post pics with it.

Quilt on, friends!

Rose

ps. for those of you who received a blog post that was from last summer, I apologize. Tech really isn't my thing, y'all! I was messing with my website and somehow an old blog post was sent...who knows? Anyway, I think (maybe?) I have it fixed now. I appreciate your patience...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page