top of page

Spring Snowflake

Hey Everyone!

I hope you are enjoying your week! Things are really busy now that I'm back to work. Speaking of work, I recently started a second job in the evenings doing "home bound" tutoring through my school district. This is tutoring that I do with students who for one reason or another are not medically able to attend school for a short while. I absolutely LOVE it. The one on one relationship is so rewarding! This week I learned more about absolute values, rational and irrational numbers and order of operations than I think I have ever known in my life. This second job also serves another purpose--taking an 8 month unpaid medical leave was NOT nice on the bank account. This will help get me back on good financial footing. I think it's a win-win for everyone involved...

On to QUILTING!

Did you see the video about the applique block this week? (while you are on my FB page, give me a "like", please?) Spring Snowflake, block 10, was designed by Kathy Wylie of kathykwylie.com. Here is a pic of my block...it's not quite done...my evenings are so busy now! Mine is needle turn (all the blocks I sent out are fusible, though). My technique isn't the best. I've learned that good lighting and a relaxed mind set help...I'm still working on ALL that...haha.

Spring Snowflake block 10

I think I'm ready for SNOW days. I know, I know...there are a TON of people who love fall, and I do too...but I really, really LOVE snow days. A day to stay home and get stuff caught up around the house, quilt, read, enjoy the fire in the fireplace, bake some cookies with the boys...bring on the SNOW.

It's not too late to join us for the Quilt Along...send me an email at rose@customquiltkits.com to join the club!

Quilt on!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page