top of page

Quilt on!

Hey Everyone!

We are chugging along in the QuiltMaker 1,000 BOM. This past week the pieced block, Midnight Sky~block 540~ was mailed out.

I wrote the author, Keiko Clark, several months ago about including her block and if she had any info she would like to share about her block. I received this response...

Hi Rose,

Thank you so much for choosing my block for your mystery quilt challenge.

Inspiration actually came from Sunflower. Yes, that means it was originally different colors.

It started with Yellow and Brown with light background.

Then became Rainbow colors, dark background with jewel tones.

It was too busy for me, so I tried two colors, such as red/white and navy/white.

I came up with the name of Midnight Sky from navy/white combination.

This is how I end up with this design.

I love designing and making quilts, but recently I’ve been designing and making

Lots of small projects such as bags and purses.

Many of my designs are featured in Quilts and More magazines.

Wishing you the best and enjoy making the quilts!

Keiko Clark

kc@kcottonstudio.com

If you get a chance visit her website, it is delightful.

Here is the block I made:

Midnight Sky, Keiko Clark

I have good news about the BOM that I hope to start in 2019~ I have found a wool distributor. This block with be flannel and wool applique. Something different, I know. But, oh!, so yummy to snuggle under. Think a grown up baby blanket, that you won't want to share!

keep quilting, everyone!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page