top of page

Daughter's Delight

Hey Everyone!

Sorry to be MIA! I went back to work after an extended medical leave, compounded with a new assistant. The back to school time is a crazy time of year normally, but this year??? INSANE crazy. I've never been so overwhelmed, and I've been a librarian FOREVER. I thought I could do this stuff in my sleep. ummm...maybe not...

This month the August pieced block for the Quilt Maker 1,000 BOM was Daughter's Delight. Block 547 is a wild combination of HST (half square triangles). Triangles are my nemesis. I am forever sewing them upside down, backwards, etc. I usually rip out a block containing triangles more than any other block. This one was no different.

Here is my block:

I love little pieces, though, so I really liked the challenge. Would I make a whole quilt out of this pattern? probably not...lol

If you missed the tips and tricks video I posted in the FB group (you really should join us!), here it is...

Gotta run, ya'll!

Rose

ps. Some of you may have seen my FB post about the tumor in my throat...I'm having surgery on Wednesday to remove it. If you could say a prayer, send positive vibes, karma or hugs my way I would really appreciate it!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page