top of page

More organizing!

Hey Everyone!

I decided to do a little more organizing the other day. My regular cotton fabric is washed and organized by color (red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, brown, black), my batiks are washed and organized. My wool fabric is organized. My flannel fabrics...not so much!

Since I'm getting ready to start a BOM next year using flannels, I decided I needed to get organized so I know what I have and what I need to get more of. This is how it started out...

I dumped everything out on my ironing board and sorted by color. I then started to neatly fold them onto the comic book boards that I use to organize all my fabrics with.

Here is how it looks now...

The good news is that I found more white and solids that I didn't know I had. woohoo!

Now that the clutter has been tamed I can get down to business of sewing my blocks.

Do you sew better in an uncluttered space? Leave a comment below!

Keep quilting!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page