top of page

4 Corners of Happy!

Hello Everyone!

My summer is winding down quickly. By the time you read this I will be back at work...sigh...it went WAY too quickly. I am thankful that the Lord blessed me with the time off to heal like was needed.

The block this past week was 4 Corner's of Happy~ block 528. I don't think it's a coincidence that I choose this block to be July's Mixed Technique block, for I am truly happy that I have been at home for the last several months!

Here is my block.

This was one of my first attempts at needle turn applique using the laser to cut the freezer paper. The laser did a GREAT job. My skills on the other hand...well, I've improved quite a bit since I did this block! ;) My "happy" looks a little wonky, but I'm OK with it. Life is a little wonky sometimes.

If you aren't part of the FB group, I like to do a weekly "tips and tricks" video every Friday. It's nothing fancy (I'm not a fancy girl!), but hopefully it's helpful. The Quilt Along has several new quilters participating and I try to pass along anything that might be helpful. Normally my son joins me, but he was at theater camp the last two weeks. Hopefully he will be back to help soon!

I would love to have you join us for the Quilt Along. There are 3 clubs (you can do 1, 2 or all 3!). The first week of the month is the pieced club. The second week is the applique club and the third week is the mixed technique club. You must have a copy of the book. My kits include fabric only. For more info, click here. The sign up box is at the BOTTOM of the page.

until next time!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page