top of page

summer fun!

Hey Everyone!

I am almost done with hip PT and the doctor has released me to resume normal activities, as long as I don't "overdo" it. how funny! I thought she knew me better than that!

I started "jogging" last week~ it's really a "shuffle" at this point, but I gotta start somewhere! I also took the boys on a bike ride yesterday. I haven't ridden a bike in over 20 years--so much for "normal" activity!

bike ride Percival's Island, Lynchburg, VA

We celebrate "Fabulous Friday's" at our house in the summer time. The boys have to complete 5 sessions of reading (30 minutes each day); and 10 lessons of math (2 each day); plus not get sent to their rooms for fussing with each other. lol If they do that, then they get a surprise activity on Friday. It's a fun incentive that we all look forward too! Usually one mention of NO fabulous Friday activity and they shape up really quickly! haha! Some other activities you may see pics of this summer include a visit to the trampoline park, a visit to Monticello or Mt. Vernon and camping in the back yard in a tent. stay tuned!

Did you see the Mystery Block for this past week? Star Crossed Love by Scott Hansen of Blue Nickel Studios did a great job! I think we all enjoyed putting this block together. Visit his website here.

Here is a pic of my block. It went together really quickly and accurately with laser cut pieces!

Gotta run!

keep quilting!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page