top of page

Another tip for organizing!

Hi!

Sorry this post is late this week! I've had a few exceptionally large orders and needed to get them done ASAP!

I posted in the FB group the other day a short video for organizing your fabric scraps. I won't bore you with the video--it was quickly (and poorly!) done.

I organize my fusible scraps in a small plastic file container. Here is a pic:

Applique file

As you can see, it still looks messy, but it really isn't. I have all my fusible scraps organized in rainbow order. Remember ROYGBIV from school? Red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet? Well, that's how I have them organized! I them have them organized by color light to dark (I did that just the other day and it's been so helpful!) I use old file folders, so I am recycling them in a way! I hope this tip is helpful!

The QuiltMaker 1,000 Mystery Quilt Along is going really well. If you are on the fence, this is the time to jump in! I've decided to raise the prices for people who join after August 1st. So if you want it at the $17.50 price, now is the TIME!

Here is the link:

I laid out all the blocks I have make so far to see how many more I need to make. I might be about 1/2 way done!

These aren't in the final order. I just wanted to see how many more I might need. I'm not sure on the sashing yet. I haven't decided for sure if the quilt will be on point. So many decisions...

Keep quilting, y'all!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page