top of page

My Hexie challenge!

Hey Everyone!

Have you ever done a challenge? I have, not too often, but every once in a while.

A few years ago (ok, maybe MORE than a few!) I gave myself a challenge. It was the best kind of challenge--one with no deadline. Those of you who have followed my journey for awhile may know the challenge I am referring to...

I challenged myself to make a hexie charm quilt. I wanted to see how big I could make it without repeating a fabric. It challenged my organization skills, (have I included this fabric already?) and my OCD of not being able to have UFO's lying around my studio.

Well, the other day at baseball, I realized the challenge was over! Here is the quilt...

hexie charm quilt

​ and here are the two hexies that ended the challenge...

hexie charm quilt

hexie charm quilt

I basted it the other day at my Mom's house--now to quilt it. I think a meandering pattern will do. This quilt will probably end up in the living room as a "cuddle" quilt for the boys. Don't need anything too fancy for that!

What about you? have you given yourself a challenge quilt before? I highly recommend it! Head over to my FB page and leave a post with a pic or make a comment on the blog with a link to a pic! We would love the inspiration!

keep quilting, ya'll!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page