top of page

Ray of Sunshine!

Hello!

We are chugging right along with the QuiltMaker 1,000 Blocks BOMs. If you haven't signed up, you can jump in anytime! We have 3 BOMs to choose from~ pieced, applique and mixed technique!

This past week I mailed out the Applique BOM.

SPOILER ALERT! do not read any further if you have NOT received your block yet and want to be surprised!

The block I chose this month is Ray of Sunshine designed by Mary Andra Holmes. I just love it!

I emailed Mary Andra a while ago about her block and this is what she said,

"There are many reasons quilt designs come about. Some of my designs come first. Then I look for fabric to fit the design. Others come from the fabric. I was inspired by the fabric itself when I designed this block. My block was pink and green. The pink and green in the actual fabric line, Sun Kissed by Sweetwater for Moda, made me think of rays of sunshine. Now all I needed to do was design my interpretation of rays of sunshine. Let your color choice bring rays of sunshine to others."

Here is the link to Mary Andra's blog.

Here is my interpretation...

Ray of Sunshine

The blocks I sent the participants were not in blue. Join the fun in the FB group or on IG to see what was sent!

gotta run off to baseball practice and then a birthday party! keep quilting everyone!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page