top of page

when technology doesn't work...

Hi Everyone!

I've been busy keeping my cast dry, YA! it comes off tomorrow! I have also realized as I've been up and about a little more the last week or so that I can sew with my left foot! This has allowed me to work on samples for the 1,000 blocks mystery quilt along--have you purchased your book yet and signed up? don't delay! sign up here!

I had someone ask me the other day if I sew a sample of everything I cut. Well, sort of. I do usually cut the pattern out with paper to make sure it's the right size. Sometimes, technology is NOT my friend and the files don't convert into the laser software correctly. This happened the other day with a 1,000 blocks sample I was making. Spoiler alert! Yes, this block will be included at some point! and, yes, all my samples are in blue, but yours won't be!

Watch the video here!

or if the link doesn't work (technology again...sigh) try here...

I'm off to make "cast" shape sugar cookies for the surgeon and his crew that have taken such great care of me! I'll post pics on FB soon!

keep quilting!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page