top of page

A visit to the VA Quilt Museum

Hey Everyone!

Last November my youngest son, Malachi (7), and I visited the Virginia Quilt Museum. We had an absolutely fabulous time! I would have preferred to take a little more time to enjoy the quilts, but the official quilt photographer (Malachi) moved really quickly through the exhibit. I think he was anxious to get to the popcorn store down the street!

Here are just a few pics...

On a more personal note, thank you to EVERYONE who has sent me emails and messages wishing me well after my recent surgery. Bed rest went really well. I'm having a bit of a difficult time adjusting to a cast. Last time, almost as soon as I received my cast I was up and about. This time I have a little more pain. Overall, though, it is a good thing. It means I don't have the permanent nerve damage like last time. Hopefully, therapy will be easier this time around since I can feel my leg! This time I opted for an orange cast as a good luck charm for my Tennessee Vols! March madness will be here before you know it! I also have to match the nails to the cast! Go VOLS!

Keep quilting everyone!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page