top of page

Another surgery, no boredom allowed!

Hey everyone!

I hope you had a wonderful holiday season! I started out my winter break by totaling my van. Thankfully, no one was seriously hurt, I did spend the whole break in the recliner with ice packs on my knees. It could have been so much worse...

I was able to watch several Christmas movies with my boys and was able to get some hand applique projects done...so it worked out for the best! Sometimes the Good Lord tells you when to sit down!

Then...this happened yesterday...

For those who have been following me awhile, you will remember my last surgery about 18 months ago? Well, this time its the other foot. I have 2 weeks of ABSOLUTE bed rest (yeah, right!) and then hopefully a "walking" cast. (remember last time when I wore a hole in my cast? haha!) The hardest part will not being able to drive or sew with my sewing machine, Bernice.

Seriously, I will have to take it easier in February. I have limited myself to the 3 orders I have committed to, but still have room in March for a few. I may get to them sooner, but don't want to over commit. I'm sure you understand!

While on bed rest I have 3 embroidery blocks to finish for my gingerbread quilt, about 20 books to read (I've been hoarding them in anticipation!), several podcasts to listen to and movies to watch on Amazon Prime. I won't be bored!

How do you handle unexpected down time? would love to hear a comment or two!

keep quilting!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page