top of page

ahh...summer

Hello!

I'm not sure about you, but summer can be a hard time to fit quilting in. Can you relate? I have baseball, end of the year activities at school, gardening, canning/freezing, and a myriad of other things that pull my attention elsewhere.

I fit hand stitching in wherever I can. This week is was taking advantage of the 2 1/2 hour time span every night while my boys are in VBS. I know, I know, I really should be helping. But ya know what? sometimes when you teach for a living, the LAST thing you want to do in your spare time is TEACH. (I realize there are some AMAZING people that are the exception to this, and GOD bless them!)

So, out comes my wool cape project and my Sue Spargo book, Creative Stitches, and away I go! Here are the panels I plan to work on this week!

How do you fit stitching into your busy life--no matter the season? I would LOVE to hear your tips in the comments!

keep quilting!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page