top of page

Creative Arts Business Summit 2017

Hello!

Happy Spring! The trees and the flowers are in full bloom...achoo! and so are the allergies...

I just returned from the Creative Arts Business Summit (CABS) in Washington, DC where I had some wonderful "aha" moments about my business!

Check out the CABS video here.

One goal for my business while at this conference was to come up with a new name for the laser part of my business. This allows me to market and help those who need my services, but are not in the quilt industry.

Are you ready for the new name?

(remember, I just registered my domain a few minutes ago...a website is a few weeks away!)

Pro Image Etching and Engraving

yep. that's it. I know it sounds so simple. You would NOT believe the struggle I had with it. Thanks to my friend, Patty Sawyer, for helping me with my struggles!

I can't wait to get a website up and running, a new logo, business cards...oh! the to do list is long!

On the home front...I'm still working on my studio remodel. Before I left for DC I was able to get my light installed (electricity is not my favorite!) and last night I was able to hang the mirror...

on the first try! I know! miracles do happen!

here are the pics...

I hope to add the tile surround next week while I'm home on Spring Break, so stay tuned!

Keep quilting everyone!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page