top of page

those pesky Y seams...

Hello Everyone!

Happy Birthday to my oldest son, Mo! Today he turns 10. Where has the time gone???

I was working on my beach quilt the other day and even with precut pieces the Y seams were still giving me fits! Being a librarian by day I knew a little research would help the situation. Here are just a few helpful videos I found! I would love a comment if you have a quick and easy technique for those Y seams we all dread!

From my personal favorite, Edyta Sitar...

and the rule breaker herself...Kaye Wood

and Jinny Beyer shows how to hand piece a Y seam...

They make it look so easy with the large pieces. The quilt block I was working on the other day had 1 inch pieces. Maybe that was my problem? lol

Until next time, keep quilting!

Rose

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page