top of page

it's been awhile...


hey everyone!

yes, I'm still alive! I've been really busy with physical therapy on my ankle, my day job, my family, my business, and my basement remodel.

Here are some recent pics of my beach quilt, in progress...

and my basement/quilt studio remodel is progressing nicely. I decided to strip the floor that I JUST painted last summer...

and then I had to patch the concrete where I tore down some walls...

Apparently, the best tool for sanding concrete is a 20 grit block using LOTS of elbow grease...

Then I started painting the epoxy on the floor.

The finished floor...

The sink base is back in place in the bathroom and now I'm waiting for the counter top to be installed. This is the stone that I chose...

My husband and I also picked out the see through fireplace that will be in the studio/den. One side will face his den, the other my studio. This will hopefully be installed in March. I have a few more walls to knock down first. ;)

I've been busy with client orders as well! Keep them coming! My email is rose@customquiltkits.com

keep quilting, yall!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page