top of page

hexies, hexies and more hexies...

hey ya'll!

I have been working on my hexie challenge quilt lately... the one where I have challenged myself to see how big I can make it without repeating a fabric...

I even have quilting friends bringing me fabric swatches and scraps to incorporate into this quilt..it's become quite the community project...

scrappy challenge hexagon quilt

I'm finally at a good stopping place, I think I'll take a break from it for awhile.

I had planned to work on my wool Rose of Sharon cape while on bed rest in a few weeks with my second surgery. I even have the cape cut out and the back has the roses pinned to it ready to applique down (by hand!), but there has been a slight change in plans. The surgeon and physical therapist agree that my ankle that was just operated on in August is not strong enough yet and still needs physical therapy. If I have surgery I will be unable to continue with it while my right ankle is in a cast. The surgery has been put off until sometime next fall. That doesn't mean that my cape project is taking a backseat, however. I can't wait to get started on it!

Stay tuned for a an update on my latest project!

Keep quilting!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page