top of page

Another UFO finish!

Hi Everyone!

I have been rocking and rolling thru the UFO's this fall. I am not the usual quilter~ in that I only like to work on one project at a time. With that said, I had several UFO's in my closet that were driving me crazy.

I only have one more machine UFO to finish--and I consider it more a work in progress...

This is the latest project to get crossed off my list. I started it last winter when I thought I might be teaching a class using SHIVA paintstiks. Well, I have realized there are other quilters out there more talented than me at teaching this technique. I need a TON more practice. I really enjoyed this project, though. At some point I plan to put more "play" into my project lists!

Using the Paintstiks is a a great alternative to those who do not like to applique. I used my die cut machine to cut out a stencil using freezer paper. I ironed on the stencil and used a stencil brush and the Paintstiks to paint the design. If you want to see more of the technique, head over to YouTube and search for Shiva paintstiks. There are some amazing artists who have posted wonderful tutorials.

Take some time to play with your next project!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page