top of page

Another Scrappy Finish!

Hello Everyone!

I've had quite a bit of free time on my hands lately, so I have decided to finish some UFO's. (that's unfinished objects, if you aren't familiar with the term).

This quilt started late last year when I organized my 55 gallon tub of scraps by color. I then grabbed handfuls of random fabrics and used my Accuquilt Studio die cut machine to cut them into 1 1/2" squares. I know, I'm crazy. I wanted to maximize every piece of fabric.

Waste not, want not.

This pic is me putting on the binding. I put my binding on entirely by machine. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE handwork, but I think a machine binding is much sturdier. I need a quilt to stand up to the wear and tear of my two boys.

Rose Hall scrappy quilt 1 1/2" squares

Here is another pic of the close up of the quilting that my friend Jan Swain did. I'm normally not a big feather fan, but this quilt needed feathers. Have you had that happen with a quilt of yours? Sometimes they just SCREAM how they want to be quilted...

And here is the quilt hanging on my Mom's clothesline.

I actually finished two quilts that weekend. The other is a Christmas gift, so no pics or info until after the holiday...lol

Keep quilting!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page