top of page

2 layers of batting???

Hey everyone!

I have started my Christmas gift making...I know...don't hate me. I am having surgery on my right ankle soon and that's my "sewing" foot (it's also my driving foot...ugh). I need to get my projects done before then.

I decided to make a flannel rag quilt for a friend. I posted in a few Facebook groups about using two layers of batting. I received mostly favorable responses. This quilt will be in a really cold part of the US and needs to be warm! A few suggested I try wool batting instead. I may do that sometime, but right now I'm trying to use up what I have on hand.

Here is a picture of what I have done so far.

I plan to finish it up this weekend. With the Accuquilt Rag die, these quilts go together very quickly. If you have an Accuquilt die cutter, I recommend the die (although it eats up the mats, have a few spares). If you don't and want some QUICK and EASY gifts to have on hand, send me your fabric and I'll cut it and send it back. All you do is sit down and sew!

Blessings!

and keep quilting!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page