top of page

Hexies, hexies, and more hexies

So...

What's a girl to do while on bed rest for 2 weeks? Work on a hexie project, of course!

Some of you may have seen my charm hexie project in earlier posts. It's a project that I have challenged myself with...see how big I can make a hexie quilt without using a fabric twice. Some may refer to these as charm quilts. So far, it's about 3 feet by 4 feet. Here is a pic of the hexies I have ready to add to the quilt.

I didn't think to count them, but it's really large pile. I like to add one row at a time. So far, no two fabrics are the same!

I have a dr. appt. today to hopefully get into a walking cast. Wish me luck!

keep quilting!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page