top of page

Traveling, busy, busy busy

Hey Everyone!

I'm sorry its been so long since I posted...I have been really busy this summer...or what counts as my summer now.

I had a really big client order that I worked feverishly on for over a week...

Then my boys and I went to the beach. We had so much fun. And do you want to know the best part? No sun burn! Yes, a whole week in the sun and no one got burnt. Ya for sunscreen!

We then went from South Carolina to Indiana for a nice week long visit with friends and family. We went to a splash part with my BFF from high school and spent one afternoon at the Ft. Wayne Zoo. It was so much fun to get away from the stresses of everyday life.

The bathroom remodel has been put on hold since I've been away. I'm also having problems with the rain shower head leaking. Just when I thought I had it fixed, another leak. This time I think the new plumbing lines are having condensation build up and it's dripping through my new ceiling. I will probably have to rip out the ceiling and wrap the lines then put the bead board back up. I have learned patience and perseverance with this project, for sure.

I was able to work on my beach quilt some...while at the beach...imagine that... This is what I have so far... I still have a small inner border, a pieced block border and an appliqued border with waves and dolphins. I really wanted to get this done before school started...oh, well, a project to work on during football and soccer practices this fall...

Gotta run! duty calls!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page