top of page

Videos, remodels, and hexies...

Hey Everyone!

I trust that by now your summer is well underway. Are you headed to the beach this summer? a theme park? maybe a quiet "staycation" ??

We are headed to the beach this summer. Not my favorite, but I'm the minority in the household--everyone else LOVES the beach, so what's a mom to do? I plan to take a hand project along for the "siesta" we take in the afternoons to avoid the hot sun. Do you take a hand project with you? your sewing machine? (before I had kids, I traveled with my machine. Now I have ENOUGH to pack without adding that to the mix).

I posted a video the other day of me etching a Double Wedding Ring Quilt pattern onto a wine glass? did you catch it? If you have a FB account, you can watch it here. While you are there, like and "follow" my page. I update it often.

I'm also slowly plodding away on my bathroom remodel. A friend and her husband came over to help me with a plumbing issue...so last night I was able to start installing the ceiling. I still have to prime and paint it. Then put on the trim. I guess slow progress is still progress, correct?

I'm also working on my hexie project. This is a self-challenge--to see how big I can make it without repeating a fabric. I had a friend give me some fabric scraps the other day and out of the 100 or so pieces, I only had 2 I couldn't use (they would have been repeats!) Her gift enabled me to get another 4 rows added on.

scrappy hexie project

I was able to cut another block for a customer. This is a block of the month she is doing. I love Edyta Sitar's designs.

Edyta Sitar

until next time, keep quilting!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page