top of page

I'm super busy--how about you??

Hey Everyone!

How are you? If you are like me, this is a SUPER busy time of year.

Baseball

Soccer

T-ball

Gardening

Cookouts

etc.

Can you relate?

I'm not getting much quilting done right now. This is what I'm working on...

basement ceiling

For those who have been following me along on FB or my blog, you know about my basement remodel. I started this last October on a break from school. I then had to take 3 month hiatus because my cat was injured and I had to use my remodel $$ to pay the vet.

Well, I'm back at it again! The drywall took 3 coats of primer--I used the green mold resistant drywall and it was hard to cover up! I then put on 2 coats of white semi-gloss. I have also refinished the built in cabinet that I had left from the demolition. This past weekend was time to start on the ceiling. I'm going to put up a white bead board. Because there are pipes in the ceiling from the 1st floor bathroom I didn't want to drywall it. Murphy's Law means I will have another leak at some point if I put drywall in. I hope to have the ceiling done in the next week or two and then to start on the floor.

What are you up to right now! Would love a comment or two!

Rose


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page